crazy_busy_deyoung_banner

I’M TOO BUSY! We’ve all heard it. We’ve all said it. All too often, busyness gets the best of us. In this (mercifully) short book about a (really) big problem, award-winning author Kevin DeYoung puts an end to ‘busyness as usual,’ helping us to strike the balance between doing nothing and doing it all.

Thanks to the generosity of Crossway, I have been given a free copy of this book in exchange for a review.  It’s a brand new book from pastor and author Kevin DeYoung that will release on September 23. Over the next few weeks I hope to interact with it and you as I read it, and then conclude with a review.

Has Kevin DeYoung mastered busyness? He wishes. Here’s how he describes himself:

crazy_busy_deyoung_book_cover

You can get the book 50% off at WTS books by clicking the image above!

I do not write this book as one who has reached the summit and now bends over to throw the rope down to everyone else. More like the guy with a toehold three feet off the ground, looking for my next grip. I’m writing this book not because I know more than others but because I want to know more than I do. I want to know why life feels the way it does, why our world is the way it is, why I am the way I am. And I want to change (pgs. 11-12).

So, he’s just like us. Struggling with how to juggle all the responsibilities of life. Good for us, though, is that DeYoung is a very perceptive thinker and writer. Through his blog and prior books, he has said a lot of beneficial and edifying stuff. So, we’re in a for a treat. As I go through this book and share stuff with it from you, stay tuned for insights from DeYoung on our crazy business. I hope we can learn how to manage the craziness better, how to glorify God more in the midst of our busy schedules.

